Local Color 2022

Easton Plein Air Art Competition and Art Festival
Carol McClees, Chair
Working Artists Forum (WAF) sponsors the juried and judged art exhibit “ Local Color” under the auspices of the annual Plein Air Easton (PAE) Competition and Arts Festival. “Local Color” sells original two dimensional art by artists of the Delmarva Peninsula ( MD, DE, VA) and WAF members who have been juried into the show.
42 professional artists of the Delmarva peninsula and WAF, juried into this show, will be displaying their beautiful two-dimensional work in oil, watercolors, pastels, and graphite from Wednesday July 20 – Sunday July 24 in the Fellowship Hall of Christ Church 111. S. Harrison Street Easton, MD. WAF is pleased to announce this year’s judge, Tim Kelly, Grand Prize Winner of Plein Air Easton 2021. Mary Viega, Second Place Winner, and Best New Artist of Plein Air Easton 2021 was the Local Color juror selecting the artists from a vast pool of applicants. The Opening Award Ceremony and Sip ‘n See, will be open to the public at Noon July 20,2022. Tim Kelly will announce his award winners for the 2022 Local Color Show in the categories of: Best in Show, Award of Excellence (3), Honorable Mention (3) and describe why he chose the particular award winners. Light refreshments will be served at the ceremony including, beer, wine, and sodas.


  • Wednesday July 20, 2022, 12 – 6pm
  • Thursday July 21 – Saturday July 23 ,2022 10 – 6 pm
  • Sunday July 24, 2022, 12 – 4 pm
Click on image to download PDF of flyer.
The demo schedules this year are: Wednesday July 20, 2022, Waterfowl Building
  • 1:30 – 3:30pm Tim Kelly Grand Prize Winner of PAE 2021
  • 3:45 – 5:45pm Mary Viega 2nd Place Winner PAE 2021
Thursday July 21, 2022, Christ Church
  • 1:00 – 3 :00pm Jeff Williams PAE 2021 3rd Place Award
  • 3:30 – 5:30pm Daniel Robbins Artist Choice Award PAE 2021
Friday July 22, 2022, Christ Church
  • 1:00 – 3:00pm Charlie Hunter PAE 2019 Best Architecture Award


Sandra Alanko

Carol Cowie

Polly Cox

Joan Cranor

Nancy Lee Davis

Mary Ford

Nancy Galvin

Jill Glassman

Doris Glovier

Shirley Hales

Patti Lucas Hopkins

Betty Huang

Carla Huber

Jane Knighton

Kathleen Kopec

Marianne Kost

Patricia D. Lang

Mary Ellen Mabe

Carol McClees

Carol Meers

Diane D Mullaly

Abigail Ober

Kathleen Quinn

Jose Ramirez

Christine Rapa

Anne Reder

Jim Rehak

Kathie Rogers

Maggii Sarfaty

Stacey Sass

Ann Schaefer

Anne Singer

Sarah Stolte

Scott Sullivan

Nancy R. Thomas

Georgette Toews

Walter S. Urbanek

Stephen Walker

Barbara Harr Watson

Maureen Wheatley

Lori Yates

Barbara Zuehlke  


  • Judging will take place promptly on Wednesday July 20 at 11:00 am
  • Awards will be announced and presented with a reception to follow at 12:00 pm on July 20.
  • The following awards will be presented:

Best in Show – $600

Three Awards of Excellence -$200 each

Three Honorable Mention Awards -$50 each


While all reasonable care will be taken, WAF, their affiliates and assigns, are not responsible for accidents or damage to participating artists or their art. Participating artists accept all responsibility for any borrowed equipment provided by WAF, or its affiliates. WAF, the Treasurer of WAF, as well as show volunteers, assistants, their affiliates, and assigns are not responsible for any monetary losses, including but not limited to, bad checks, or declined credit cards. By participating, Artists agree to hold WAF, and its affiliates and assigns, harmless and indemnify them from any claims because of their participation.

By registering, artists agree to abide by the conditions as outlined in this prospectus.